Close

A note on cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. If you want to find out more see our Privacy Policy

People menu

People

Leadership Team

The network is managed by a multidisciplinary leadership team who are all working in key research fields relevant to development and implementation of organ-on-a-chip technologies.

Prof Hazel Screen

Professor of Biomedical Engineering /
Director of the Organ-on-a-Chip Network

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 6167
Email h.r.c.screen@qmul.ac.uk

Keywords mechanobiology, tissue mechanics, ageing, tendon, mechanical stimulation, mechanotransduction

Prof Martin Knight

Professor of Mechanobiology /
Network Co-Director & Chair of Funding Prioritisation Panel

Department School of Engineering and Materials Science
Location Queen Mary University of London
Telephone +44 (0)20 7882 8868
Email m.m.knight@qmul.ac.uk

Keywords Primary cilia, Mechanosignalling, Cell and Tissue Biomechanics, Cartilage, Osteoarthritis

Prof Anthony Bull

Professor of Musculoskeletal Mechanics
Department Department of Bioengineering
Location Imperial College London
Email a.bull@imperial.ac.uk

Prof Andrew Carr

Nuffield Professor of Orthopaedics
Department Nuffield Department of Orthopaedics, Rheumatology & Musculoskeletal Science
Location University of Oxford
Email andrew.carr@ndorms.ox.ac.uk

Prof Matthew Dalby

Professor of Cell Engineering
Department Institute of Molecular Cell and Systems Biology
Location University of Glasgow
Email matthew.dalby@glasgow.ac.uk

Prof Alicia El Haj

Interdisciplinary Chair in Cell Engineering
Department Healthcare Technology Institute
Location University of Birmingham
Email a.elhaj@bham.ac.uk

Dr Katia Karalis

Executive Vice President of Research
Location Emulate, Inc.
Email katia.karalis@emulatebio.com

Prof Paul Workman

Harrap Professor of Pharmacology and Therapeutics
Department Signal Transduction and Molecular Pharmacology
Location Institute of Cancer Research
Email paul.workman@icr.ac.uk

Back to Top